Bluewater School Board Trustees acclaim Chair and Vice-chair

At the initial meeting of the Board on November 21st (2023), Bluewater District School Board trustees determined their chair and vice-chair for the coming year.

(L)Jane Thompson, Chair and Jan Johnstone, Vice-Chair [Saugeen Times file photo]

Town of South Bruce Peninsula/Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula Trustee Jane Thomson was acclaimed as Chair.  This will be Trustee Thomson’s fourth consecutive one-year term in the chair’s position.

Acclaimed as Vice-Chair was Municipality of Kincardine/Township of Huron-Kinloss Trustee Jan Johnstone, a role she will also assume for a fourth straight one-year term.

Congratulations to Chair Thomson and Vice-Chair Johnstone as they continue to fulfill their executive roles for the Board of Trustees.  We also thank them for their ongoing leadership in upholding the vision, mission, and priorities of Bluewater District School Board.