Huron-Bruce incumbent Ben Lobb re-elected

Huron-Bruce incumbent, Conservative Ben Lobb, had reason to celebrate last night when he was re-elected for his fourth term as the riding’s Member of Parliament (MP).

Lobb, who campaigned on issues such as rural infrastructure, healthcare, affordable housing and agricultural issues, won the race against Liberal Allan Thompson with more than 29,000 votes or 48.7 per cent, with Thompson coming in second at almost 20,000 votes or 33 per cent.

Lobb’s supporters and volunteers gathered at Sunset Golf Club in Goderich to celebrate the victory.


Among those who were there, were (L-R) MPP Lisa Thompson, Donna and Brockton Mayor Chris Peabody and Brittny and Bruce County Warden Mitch Twolan.

      MP Ben Lobb talks with supporters Pat Jilesen (L) and               Catherine O’Hagan

The other three parties’ results were:
NDP – Tony McQuail:  7,389 votes (12.1%)
Green Party – Nicholas Wendler: 2,701 votes (4.4%)
People’s Party – Kevin Klerks:  1,115 votes (1.8%)