Municipal Partnership Funding coming to Huron-Bruce  

   MPP Lisa Thompson

Huron-Bruce MPP Lisa Thompson has announced that more than $15.5 million in municipal partnership funds has been awarded to local municipalities for the 2020 fiscal year.

“We listened to our to our municipal partners and respect that they need time to plan their capital and operating budgets, so I am pleased that we are announcing next year’s allocations well ahead of their budget deliberations,” Thompson said.
This is the earliest ever that the Province has announced its Ontario Municipal Partnership Fund which will see approximately $500 million being distributed to 389 municipalities.
“We have maintained the existing structure and formula for the OMPF, and we continue to review it to ensure it is sustainable and better focused on northern and rural municipalities,” she added.
Funding details announced include:
Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanash         $   752,200
Bluewater                                     $1,211,600
Brockton                                       $1,536,600
Central Huron                                $1,409,500
Goderich                                       $1,570,000
Howick Twp                                   $   515,900
Huron County                                $1,249,000
Huron East                                    $1,156,100
Huron-Kinloss                                $1,055,600
Kincardine                                     $1,192,400
Morris-Turnberry                            $   508,600
North Huron Twp                            $1,287,900
Saugeen Shores                             $1,308,400
South Bruce                                   $   817,700
South Huron                                   $1,391,700