Bluewater School Board elects new Chair and Vice-chair

(L)Jane Thompson, Chair and Jan Johnstone, Vice-Chair

The Bluewater District School Board (BWDSB) elected a new Chair and Vice-Chair at its meeting on Tuesday, December 15th.

Jane Thomson, Trustee for the Town of South Bruce Peninsula and Municipality of Northern Bruce, was elected Chair for a one-year term.  Thomson has considerable Board experience having served as Vice-Chair for two consecutive terms.

Jan Johnstone, Trustee for the Municipality of Kincardine and Township of Huron-Kinloss and past Chair for two terms was elected as Vice-Chair for the one-year term.

Director’s Annual Report 2020
Director of Education Lori Wilder presented the Director’s Annual Report showcasing some of the past year’s key highlights under the four pillars of the Multi-Year Strategic Plan, and ways in which Bluewater District School Board adapted to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Grey Highlands Secondary School Specialist High Skills Major Design student Jessica Hatt was recognized for all her work in designing this year’s report.
To view the Director’s Annual Report 2020, click here.